Reviews

Google Reviews

    review rating 4  First you're pleasantly assaulted by the beauty of this gorgeously manicured farm and its buildings. Then you meet Hera, a woman full of spirit and knowledge and then you have a function: wedding, executive retreat, etc. You'll find Hera most helpful in helping you plan the event. The indoor spaces are rustic and well-equipped. This place is a gem, but murch larger.

    thumb Mark Friedman
    6/07/2018

    review rating 5  A 5-star review from Brad Will : My wife Sari and I were married on June 30, 2013 at Hera's Farm - it was a magical and magnificent day (and night) we will never forget. Hera was great to work with, completely accommodating and gracious, attentive to details yet not imposing in any way. We welcomed her as our guest and friend throughout the wedding ceremony, reception, and subsequent barn dance. Between the rains, the misty pond next to our tent, and the soft Catskill air and surroundings, the day could not have been better. Our 120 guests had a marvelous time, the vehicle parking was well organized, and every aspect of our special day well orchestrated beyond ouexpectations. We decorated the barn to our liking, and loved the real and rustic environment it provided. Everywhere one looked around the Farm, there were treasures and beautiful scenes to take in. Hera was super gracious in opening her own house up to us for use as Sari's bridal suite, and a 'base of operations' for all the intricate planning that unfolds before, during and after any successful wedding. If it sounds like I'm gushing - I am! Hera was a consummate host, and both Sari and I HIGHLY recommend her to couples considering a Classic Catskills Wedding. Hera's Farm is the Gold Standard of the Hudson Valley! Brad Will

    thumb - HERA
    6/04/2018

    review rating 5  Last year on a lovely summer's evening, I participated in the Women's Senate Network Benefit, which was held in the main barn at Hera's Farm. It was a beautiful event, set within one of the most beautiful properties in the greater Woodstock and Boiceville areas. Hera was definitely in her element and managed to make the benefit a success. There was an ample supply of beverages, cheese & fruit platters and sweets to satisfy the attendees throughout the evening. There were no complaints to the contrary. If you are looking for a phenomenal country setting, I can highly recommend her services and property for a variety of social events and celebrations.

    thumb James Heinze
    5/30/2018

    review rating 5  "I was lucky enough to be a guest at Sari & Brad’s wedding at Hera’s Farm. What an amazing event it was! In spite of occasional misty rain, the occasion was everything one could hope for in a wedding celebration. Hera handled the wedding couple, their party, relatives and guests with professional generosity, caring and concern. At one point I saw Hera sheltering the mother of the bride under an umbrella as she made her way to the tent. I thoroughly enjoyed myself during the whole event, including a dance party that evening in Hera's barn. The dance, complete with a great DJ, wine and yummy goodies, is something I'll never forget. It was so heart-warming to see the wedding couple dance together in the beautifully decorated space in this charming rustic setting. Brad and Sari have such wonderful memories of their wedding day that they frequently post photos of their special day on Facebook! If I ever decide to marry again, Hera’s Farm would be my first choice for a heavenly ceremony and reception location!" Barbara Schacker

    thumb Barbara Schacker
    10/07/2016

More Google reviews


Tentrr Reviews

26 Reviews
lauren
Jun 18, 2018
Hera’s property was wonderful. Perfectly peaceful, quiet, and the stars at night were amazing! She wasn’t able to meet me before my check in because of my late arrival, but she did leave a packet for me with activities to do around the area and detailed instructions on how to leave the Campsite! She supplied an endless amount of firewood which I didn’t realize how beneficial that would be until I got there! Firewood goes by so quick, and is expensive when you are buying it per bundle at a local gas station. I would recommend Hera’s campsite for a couple or a small group of friends (4 campers is the max). The space is great and lot so of spots to roam around and so close to Woodstock or Overlook point for a hike.

Jessica
Jun 12, 2018
My husband and I just camped at Hera’s. We found it to be peaceful and rejuvenating! The symphony of frogs at night lulled us to sleep, as the view of the mountains made the visit even more relaxing. Hera is an absolute love! She is not only charming and kind, but just a delight to talk to! The site was very easy to find yet tucked away enough from everything for privacy. The tent itself is very cozy. Although nights and mornings were a bit chilly, we didn’t use the wood stove. The mattress surprised me at how comfortable it was! The water and firewood were easily obtainable and easy to replenish for the next campers. Hera is a gracious host who we hope to be able to visit again soon!

Kyle
Oct 28, 2017
Hera’s farm was a wonderful weekend getaway. The tent is secluded with an amazing view of the mountains. She provided as much firewood as we needed to stay warm on the chilly fall evenings. And the campsite is very close to Woodstock and everything in the surrounding area. Highly recommend!

jan
Oct 09, 2017
Hera’s campsite was a great escape for the weekend! The campsite sat across from beautiful mountain views and surrounded by ponds. Hera was very welcoming, and showed us around the property. We truly enjoyed our overnight trip and loved being able to sit on the Adirondack chairs and watch the beautiful sunset.

Janine
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful site. Amazing host. We had the best time introducing our four year old son to camping. We can’t wait to go back.

More Tentrr reviews